About Saint John

The Saint John Community includes five municipalities: the City of Saint John and the Towns of Grand Bay-Westfield, Quispamsis, Rothesay and the Village of St. Martins.  It is situated on Canada’s Atlantic seaboard on the southern coast of New Brunswick, 110km, (68 miles), from the U.S. border at Calais, Maine. This strategic location provides ready access to major markets in Atlantic Canada, Quebec, Ontario, and the northeastern United States.


Saint John is the largest city in New Brunswick and one of the largest in Atlantic Canada with a Census Metro Area (CMA) population of 127,761.


For tourist information visit: Discover Saint John